PDA

View Full Version : Something is happening at Jive



l59net
August 17th, 2005, 11:55 AM
I went to pillstore.com. If you hover over the order status link, it goes to "opbilling.com". A whois search on opbilling.com shows that it has private registration. But, looking at the whois history shows that it is/was registered to Jive network.

Also, if you type in https://www.opbilling.com, (don't forget the "s" in https) it has that default php setup page. It has some familiar names in there that you might recognize.

One more thing.... I found a functioning order page. If you go to the faq page http://www.pillstore.com/Category/faqs.html and scroll down you will find a link to https://www.opbilling.com/newdomain/prices.php. Clicking on links at that page, allows you to fill in an order page. I didn't fill it in to see if I would be shipped anything but, it doesn't look like it would be too difficult to flip a switch somewhere to have Jive up an running again.

Maybe they will be back. I hope so.

No Life
August 17th, 2005, 12:42 PM
veeeeeeeeerrry interesting...

medfan
August 17th, 2005, 02:38 PM
they might soon be up and running but I won't hold my breath for the past due funds they owe me.

clivew
August 18th, 2005, 10:48 AM
We got an email from a customer last week that managed to place an order through the above link.

They can not get tracking and unlikely to get order - but their credit card got charged? Now how did that happen?

It is like having a mine field catching unsuspecting people despite the warning signs everywhere.

Unfortunately - this program is a ghost ship and it is unlikely to materialise back to life, but every now then then some one tries to place an order and then their money disappears.

Customer quote " placed an order with Pillstore.com on 8/7 and realized there was a problem when I did not receive my password to check on the status of my account. When I called the numbers listed I received no answer and when I checked with my credit card company I found out that my account was charged the full amount ($131.00). While doing research of my own I came across this notice they were closed down back in April.

When you go to the pillstore.com website, click a Phentermine on the list on the left hand side, and then click questions (at the top or bottom of the page) and a list of questions will come up. Scroll down to the question ‘What types of meds can I receive from you?’ and there is a ‘click here’ icon. When you click it a list of meds/prices comes up and when you hit the ‘order’ icon it takes you to the secure website and the order form."